estudyante redux

back to school in 3….2….1….

The hand that procrastinates 4 January 2010

Filed under: ink,plate,rendering — Sara @ 20:59

The hand that procrastinates is (rather, will eventually be) a tired hand.

Before the Christmas break I knew I had a plate to do for ID 11. Recalling last year’s holiday season, where I never got a free day from December 24 until January 1, I decided early on that I’d be doing my plate after the new year. I didn’t have a day when I wouldn’t be out of the house or cooking/helping out. This kind of situation isn’t very good for plate-making. The ideal would be (at least) one whole day when I could just stay upstairs without appointments, phone calls or other activities (like showers).

December 29 came along and while I was checking my facebook account, the following words grabbed my attention:

ID BLOCKMATES

FORMAT

ID 20 PLATE

Wait… what?

What ID 20 plate??

I asked (quite covertly) for more information and it dawned on me that my prof did mention something about having us do a plate wherein we’d mix colors that she’ll specify in a list. But it escapes me how I totally missed hearing her say that we’d be doing it over the vacation.

I still went on with my plan of starting my plate (now plates) after January 1st, since I really didn’t have any break prior to this. Surprise, surprise! I procrastinated as usual. I only started this morning and as planned, thankfully, I finished the ID11 plate within 4 hours. As for the ID20 plate, I still have a bit of time in the following days because it’s due on Jan 7.

whew!

 

2 Responses to “The hand that procrastinates”

  1. […] what I said on my Estudyante Redux blog about today’s events, but on this blog, I […]

  2. melodymedley Says:

    Dear blog. One year ka nang walang post tomorrow. 😛


Leave a Reply

