estudyante redux

back to school in 3….2….1….

More modelmaking! 18 September 2009

Filed under: arki days,miniature — Sara @ 22:55

Making scaled models was the highlight of every semester in Arki for me. I don’t know why, but the prospect of problem-solving and strategy-making for scaled models are so exciting to me. Then the act of cutting, gluing and constructing itty-bitty details give me a sense of calm. It’s like doing arts and crafts. The act of making them is as satisfying as the end product.

Given this, it isn’t a surprise that I was so enthusiastic to take the lead for this ID24 modelmaking project: Chinese courtyard house. And we have to make not just one, but TWO!

I volunteered to do the sketch model of the whole house. Yes, I love scaled models that much.

SDC11716

 

 

Leave a Reply

