estudyante redux

back to school in 3….2….1….

facepalm moment 4 September 2009

Filed under: class,plate,rendering,watercolor — Sara @ 20:02

I woke up early today to prepare the things I have to bring to school. The deadline for submission of our latest ID24 motifs plate has been moved to today. I was actually finished with painting, and all I had to do was write down the captions and book sources.

In the middle of ID114 class, it came to me: I forgot to bring my plate.

I had already placed and fastened it in a folder, together with the piece of paper which had the text that I needed to write. And I left it on top of my desk. Great.

Thankfully, Nanay mentioned to me when she dropped me off that Tatay would be going out around lunchtime. So I messaged him asking if he could swing by and bring me my plate. I gave detailed instructions on where the folder was and its exact contents. By 11:30, I got my folder! Yay! I went about writing the text I lacked and when I finished, I thought I would be able to submit it. FAIL. It was past 12 already and the CTID office was closed for lunch.

Good thing Tatay waited for me and we had lunch waiting for 1pm. That’s when I was able to submit my plate. Also, there were two 30″x40″ illustration boards for each ID student at the department so I got to bring mine home because I had a ride. These, along with some other paper products given before, are supplied to the students for use in their plates. These are paid for by the lab fees for studio classes included in our tuition. We didn’t have that in Archi, that’s for sure.

SDC11538

Myanmar/Burma motifs

SDC11539

Indonesia motifs

SDC11540

Thailand motifs

 

Leave a Reply

