estudyante redux

back to school in 3….2….1….

Kawaii Quiz day 3 July 2009

Filed under: chair,class,furniture,miniature,quiz — Sara @ 14:34

WAAAAAAAA Furniture History quiz day today~ I know I have a lot of trouble remembering names and dates, so…. WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

When I got to class everybody was reviewing, as expected. Of course I did, too. Finally when we were given our questionnaires, it was pretty…. okay. I had trouble with the modified True or False part, but hey, 20/25 isn’t so bad 😀

The highlight of the acivity was part 2 of the quiz, ma’am Faustino brought out her MINIATURE CHAIR COLLECTION! They’re so cute!! I came across some of these online when I was researching for my first plate, but I didn’t expect them to be so utterly… kawaii. Anyway, each of us were given a chair and we had to sketch them and get the name/designer/description/source, so either we consult our notes, handouts or the books ma’am brought. In my case, however, I had to go to the library and do a search there. The others were pretty easy to identify, but I wasn’t familiar with mine. All I know is that it looks modern/post WW2. At least that gave me a clue and I was able find book easily.

Here are some of the chairs. Too bad I wasn’t able to take photos of the others.

mackintosh

This is a Mackintosh (not related to the apple logo)

barcelonaLudwig Mies van der Rohe’s Barcelona Chair

Eames EA107

my mini-chair: an Eames model no. EA107

SDC10344yay~ all done

 

One Response to “Kawaii Quiz day”

  1. […] 4 07 2009 After class, jamming, overnight at Makati, a fire, seeing both my baby godsons, an interior design visit, and a […]


Leave a Reply

